Sansad Aadarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY)

SAGY aims at instilling certain values in the villages and their people so that they get transformed into models for others.


The goal of Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) is to translate this comprehensive and organic vision of Mahatma Gandhi into reality, keeping in view the present context.


The main objectives of SAGY are:

  • To trigger processes which lead to holistic development of the identified Gram Panchayats
  • To substantially improve the standard of living and quality of life of all sections of the population through –
    • improved basic amenities
    • higher productivity
    • enhanced human development
    • better livelihood opportunities
    • reduced disparities
    • access to rights and entitlements
    • wider social mobilization
    • enriched social capital
  • To generate models of local level development and effective local governance which can motivate and inspire neighbouring Gram Panchayats to learn and adapt
  • To nurture the identified Adarsh Grams as schools of local development to train other Gram Panchayats

Details of GPs selected in 4th phase.

S.No Name of the member Constituency District Block Gram Panchayat
1 Sh. Tirath Singh Rawat (Lok Sabha) Pauri Pauri Thailisaain Sirtoli
2 Sh. Ajay Bhatt(Lok Sabha) USN-Nainital Nainital Bhimtal Jangaliya Gaon
3 Sh. Ajay Tamta (Lok Sabha) Almora Almora Takula Sunoli
4 Smt. Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah (Lok Sabha) Tehri Garhwal Dehradun Raipur Kyara

Contact Us

Contact to Contact Person Email
State DRDA Cell, Department of Rural Development. Uttarakhand Joint Director